Feeling The Blues


It’s July, it’s hot, and I have found what could be my most favorite thing about Jersey summers… fresh blueberries. We eat so many that it’s kind of disturbing. We are way beyond the small Shoprite containers and have now moved on to buying the 2 pound “tubs” from Costco just so we have plenty to snack on. They are plump and sweet and are all picked from local farms here in the garden state. I have honestly never had berries quite like this anywhere else I have lived. We have also paid a visit to Emory’s Organic Blueberry Farm in New Egypt, NJ to pick our own. Store bought or hand picked, any way I can get them will work for me.

Leave a Reply

